What our clients say about us
3.60
59 reviews
Write a review
5
5
Gettle Pools is a fantastic company. They are very responsive and offer excellent support. I am thrilled to have Chris working as our technician. He is professional, reliable, a hard worker doing a fabulous job, and super friendly. He has occasionally been a cookie tester for me too!! Go with the Gettle's for a new pool or monthly maintenance and you will really glad you did.
5
5
Gettle has done a fantastic job of maintaining our pool. Chris is outstanding! Always available to immediately help with any issues, and go out of his way, even on a day off. He was here prepping our pool ahead of an impending hurricane and treating immediately after. Really appreciate his attentiveness!
5
5
Called for a major repair of a broken pipe and Scott had a team out the next morning and fixed it.
5
My pool is always Sparkling Kleen after they leave and the whole week after before they come back we are very happy with this company and Jerry our technician is very knowledgeable, polite and very friendly. And even my three puppies love him I would like to thank you for your services, and I rate you with a five star.
5
Amy Gettle has always been a professional go getter. I call or text with immediate solutions and satisfaction. I refer Gettle Pools every chance I get because they do not disappoint. Dakota is our pool maintenance guy who goes the extra mile for us. He does an amazing job and very happy with his professional work as well. Very satisfied customer đź’™ Patty Baker
5
5
5
Thank you so much for the outstanding job you did on my pool I love it! My grandkids were just here and loved it too! And not to mention the value it added to my house!
5
Our pool installation went according to plan and timeline for completion was as advertised. I had a friend that recommended Gentle Pools Inc. and was very pleased with everything….from the design to the install, everything was top notch and we couldn’t be happier. We will def be passing along the recommendation to our friends and super appreciative for Scott’s help through out the process. Him an... More
Our pool installation went according to plan and timeline for completion was as advertised. I had a friend that recommended Gentle Pools Inc. and was very pleased with everything….from the design to the install, everything was top notch and we couldn’t be happier. We will def be passing along the recommendation to our friends and super appreciative for Scott’s help through out the process. Him and is team are very good at what they do and couldn’t happier with the end product! Less
5
Service is great and very responsive. Our service technician, Chris goes above and beyond our expectations. More importantly our dogs LOVE him!
5
We have had Chris as our “pool guy” for nearly 10 years. Every week we can rely on him to show up and give our pool the love it deserves. He is thorough, and notifies us if there are any issues.
5
They are very responsive & on the ball. Chris our weekly maintenance person does a fantastic job, each & every week!
5
Chris is at my home every Monday including holidays at the same time and does a great job!!!
5
5
Quality and professionalism always delivered from Gettle pools. A company with many years of experience and it shows! Highly recommend using Gettle for all your pool and spa needs. The ladies in the office are prompt and so very kind with any issues you may face. Scott and his team do exceptional work!
5
He does tremendous work, made great suggestions, and he resolved an issue with the building department in STAND-UP fashion! A true professional.
1
Don't use this contractor. Not respective of your concerns. Does not call back. It's like the first pool they ever built.
1
I too have been waiting for a response from these non-professional "contractors" to do a re-surface on my pool. The lady that took my initial call said that she would "have one of my contractors call you today or tomorrow". That was 6 days ago. When she said "Contractors" I asked her if she had her own employees or did she contract everything out? She said that well they are not like real con... More
I too have been waiting for a response from these non-professional "contractors" to do a re-surface on my pool. The lady that took my initial call said that she would "have one of my contractors call you today or tomorrow". That was 6 days ago. When she said "Contractors" I asked her if she had her own employees or did she contract everything out? She said that well they are not like real contractors. They do all our work. Anyway...If they can't even work a quote out, I have zero faith that they can perform the work as promised. I'm not going anywhere near them...and (IMHO) you shouldn't either!! Less
1
Absolute worst experience I’ve ever had! They never returned for any follow up to balance the water, brush the pool, or any new pool start up function whatsoever. Not to mention, they left my pool light sitting on my pool deck for weeks… Never returned a call…
1
Using this pool company was the most disappointing experience I have even had. They did not finish my job. They never returned the pool light back into the pool, never came back for new pool start up and never returned my calls. I highly recommend NOT using this company.
1
Texted, phoned, sent message via website. No response. Guess they have all the business they need.
4
Slow and steady wins the race. Quality takes time
1
These people are a joke. No quality work. They are absolutely terrible at what they do. Thanks for nothing. If you are trying to buy a swimming pool from this company you should look elsewhere. Very shady! Also don’t try there pool service because they never show.
1
Owner has no customer service skills and berates you if you complain. Does not check on his workers and ignores problems.
5
Gettle Pools gets the job done and done right!
5
Very nice job! Thank you.
1
Left a telephone message with the Company about 3 Hours ago, Then about ten minutes ago i get a call from a person identifying himself as Scott Gettle. I went on to say that I wanted to have a spa added to my pool. Before I could even finish speaking to him . He said a spa is real expensive and I wont build any spa for under $20,,000.00. Could not even explain to him That I also wanted a new... More
Left a telephone message with the Company about 3 Hours ago, Then about ten minutes ago i get a call from a person identifying himself as Scott Gettle. I went on to say that I wanted to have a spa added to my pool. Before I could even finish speaking to him . He said a spa is real expensive and I wont build any spa for under $20,,000.00. Could not even explain to him That I also wanted a new pool deck and resurfacing. I was so applauld on how he handled the call I Hung up on him! On the advertisement in the mail their company indicated they give free estimates. Wow guess they do feel sorry for anyone who hired this company. Sounds like they have been in business picking and choosing vulnerable people they can make as much money as they can. Be carefull with this company and don't waist your time making the phone call.. Less
5
Great people great service
1
Horrible place to spend your money. I have a crack in the pool, a year now, and they won’t return my calls. I’ve called, texted left messages, talked to his wife, everything. Sine my pool is discolored I called the product claims t come out and he advised he know of Gettle pools well and always hears once he’s done, he’s done. Guess it’s time to get lawyers involved. No use Gettle pools.
1
The service has been a big problem I wouldn’t recommend this company because the owner is difficult to work with. I have had many many problems with the pool and it doesn’t seem to be important to them. It always happens on a holiday weekend and “ it’s always my fault”. Their costumer service SUCKS!
5
Great pool builder, works with the clients closely on the design of the pool. Dependable and Quality work by Gettle pools. Tell Scott Sarasota Concierge Service sent you.
5
Scott and Amy are the best. Love working with them. They build and rebuild pools for my partnerships and I am very happy with them. Scott is a great communicator.
5
Scott & his Team did a wonderful job redoing our entire pool area! It turned out gorgeous! Job was on time, excellent quality and they were professional!
1
Very sad and disappointed to experience a company that has knowledge for beautiful designs but knows Nothing about customer service. I will recommend for you not to judge the book by its cover with Gettle Pools as pretty as their pool pictures look...is the same as rotten, inconsiderate, rude, and terrible ppl that they are in real life. SPEND YOUR HARD WORK EARNED MONEY SOMEWHERE ELSE... God Ble... More
Very sad and disappointed to experience a company that has knowledge for beautiful designs but knows Nothing about customer service. I will recommend for you not to judge the book by its cover with Gettle Pools as pretty as their pool pictures look...is the same as rotten, inconsiderate, rude, and terrible ppl that they are in real life. SPEND YOUR HARD WORK EARNED MONEY SOMEWHERE ELSE... God Bless♡ Less
1
Worse company ever !!!
1
Completely disappointed with their response time. I recently built a home and my contractor has not explained anything about the pool system how it works or what is left to finish. All he said was “it’s not my responsibility to explain it” My pool is green and starting to mold. Not only that I signed off for a pool alarm and I got a baby barrier installed! Not what I signed and certainly not wh... More
Completely disappointed with their response time. I recently built a home and my contractor has not explained anything about the pool system how it works or what is left to finish. All he said was “it’s not my responsibility to explain it” My pool is green and starting to mold. Not only that I signed off for a pool alarm and I got a baby barrier installed! Not what I signed and certainly not what I paid for. My contractor said it was the pool companies fault and refuses to remedy the situation. My husband has contacted the company for two days and all he has been told is that they will call him back or they need to talk with the contractor first. We are the owners and need to know if they’ve been paid and need them to explain to us how to use the pool system and why we did not get the pool alarm??! They didn’t it even finish the tile work in our jacuzzi. The lady he spoke with was rude and very unprofessional. It’s unbelievable that as the owner of the home they refuse to talk to you. Less
1
I am not one to post reviews but this was the worst pool company to deal with . Not only do they not call you back , but the quality of pool service was disappointing .
1
Stay far far away from these people. They are the worst kinds of people. .Scott Gettle, the owner of this company, Was rude, vicious, bullying, and belittled an old kind nice retired lady, my mother. I will be happy to post his disgusting emails to her. What sin did she commit??? She didn’t like his prices, thought he was too expensive, and she went with another company. His reaction was compl... More
Stay far far away from these people. They are the worst kinds of people. .Scott Gettle, the owner of this company, Was rude, vicious, bullying, and belittled an old kind nice retired lady, my mother. I will be happy to post his disgusting emails to her. What sin did she commit??? She didn’t like his prices, thought he was too expensive, and she went with another company. His reaction was completely out of the pale and frightening to my mother. He’s a rude disgusting human being. Less
5
As a Realtor I see alot of pools, Gettle pools always leaves you stunned. The quality and design is top notch
5
This company is by far the best pool builder that I’ve ever used!!! Highly recommend
1
Still cleaning up their renovation mess in my pool 4 years later
1
I paid Scott Gettle to lie to me and waste my time. Pretty much the only thing that he knows how to do is to collect money. He'll be sweet when he comes around for that. Everything that he told me that was not in writing was a lie.
5
These guys are all pro.
5
5
4
5
My weekly service keeps my pool clean and balanced. I never have to worry about anything because I know my tech is on it! (long before I even realize I have a problem). They also found a leak that multiple other companies could not find; I was having to add water to my pool weekly! It's great to know I have a reliable, trustworthy and competent pool service/contractor.
5
5
Great Service !
1
Worst contractor I have ever dealt with. Project management is non existent. Without management and after inspections, their subcontractors are free to do whatever shoddy work they want. Scott Gettle has done nothing but lie and try to cover up his mistakes. He thinks a lien on your property from one of their subcontractors is a joke. Do not accept anything verbal from them, make sure everything ... More
Worst contractor I have ever dealt with. Project management is non existent. Without management and after inspections, their subcontractors are free to do whatever shoddy work they want. Scott Gettle has done nothing but lie and try to cover up his mistakes. He thinks a lien on your property from one of their subcontractors is a joke. Do not accept anything verbal from them, make sure everything is in writing and signed. Better yet, just stay away from these crooks by all means possible. Call a contractor who self performs most work and you'll get a bigger bang for your buck with better quality. Less
5
Looking for a new pool. Good place to go.
5
Awesome people and awesome pool!!
5
5
We have a weekly service with Gettle Pools and our pool tech does a great job. Fast response time, consistent, would recommend.
1
Personally, I would never use this company again EVER.
1
Worst pool company we've ever used. They changed their verbal quote after installation, didn't show up for service but billed us for it and hung up on us when we called for an explanation. No Star rating!!!!