Patient Testimonials
5.00
93 reviews
Write a review
5
Dr. Gerard is amazing to work with - she's so knowledgeable and really takes her time to explain things. Hailey and Patricia are an absolute pleasure as well.
5
Dr. Gerard is a fantastic chiropractor. Very thorough! And her staff are friendly, caring, and attentive.
5
I have been getting chiropractic adjustments from Dr Gerard for more than 20 years. Many of my friends my age are getting knee or shoulder replacement. I truly believe that Dr Gerard has kept from these situations. I sincerely appreciate her care and total recommend her services.
5
5
I came to Dr. Gerard with a "trigger" thumb. She recommended a course of cold laser treatments and massage with castor oil. Two weeks after the end of laser treatments and I can once again bend my thumb without pain!
5
Dr. Gerard has been enormously helpful in managing my chiropractic issues. Prior to beginning treatment with her I needed regular cortisone injections in my neck just to function. I have been seeing her for about 6 years, and have not had a single injection in that time. Her help has been a game-changer for me!
5
I am grateful to have found Dr. Gerard. She has been so helpful in my health journey. I have been seeing Dr. Gerard for several months for chiropractic adjustments. Even my kids now see Dr. Gerard. She is a wealth of knowledge. With each visit, we feel immediate improvement. Highly recommend!
5
I have been seeing Dr. Gerard for chiropractic care for almost 2 years, getting regular adjustments and following her expert recommendations has relieved my back pain significantly. Dr. Gerard truly goes above and beyond for her patients and her team makes the practice very welcoming and personable. I also appreciate that Dr. Gerard’s practice is holistic so she is usually able to make an adjustm... More
I have been seeing Dr. Gerard for chiropractic care for almost 2 years, getting regular adjustments and following her expert recommendations has relieved my back pain significantly. Dr. Gerard truly goes above and beyond for her patients and her team makes the practice very welcoming and personable. I also appreciate that Dr. Gerard’s practice is holistic so she is usually able to make an adjustment or recommendation if I am experiencing other issues. I would highly recommend this practice to anyone looking for pain relief and/or regular holistic care. Less
5
Dr. Gerard has helped our entire family with chiropractic care. We are grateful to her and her staff!
5
Dr. Gerard and her staff are absolutely amazing. You really feel like part of a family that genuinely cares about you when you visit this clinic. I had the worst lower back pain from a fall, and Dr. Gerard has made it so much more manageable in such a short amount of time. When you visit here, you should know that you're in good hands with a doctor of chiropractic that cares about her patients... More
Dr. Gerard and her staff are absolutely amazing. You really feel like part of a family that genuinely cares about you when you visit this clinic. I had the worst lower back pain from a fall, and Dr. Gerard has made it so much more manageable in such a short amount of time. When you visit here, you should know that you're in good hands with a doctor of chiropractic that cares about her patients. And not only about the health of the spine, but the health of the person as a whole. Less
5
I have been a patient of Dr. Gerard since 2011 and and ever so grateful that she came into my life. I have suffered from neck problems since the '80s, and several other injuries over the years due to falls and minor accidents as I like to hike and bike - having Dr. Gerard as my Chiropractic doctor has made a world of a difference in my life. Not only has she helped me through episodes of injuries... More
I have been a patient of Dr. Gerard since 2011 and and ever so grateful that she came into my life. I have suffered from neck problems since the '80s, and several other injuries over the years due to falls and minor accidents as I like to hike and bike - having Dr. Gerard as my Chiropractic doctor has made a world of a difference in my life. Not only has she helped me through episodes of injuries, I sincerely believe it is due to the regular adjustments that I receive even when i do not have any particular complaint is what has kept me healthy and what has helped me overcome injuries faster than had I not been adjusted regularly. Dr. Gerard definitely has the magic touch. Both, my husband and I have benefited from weekly adjustments by Dr. Gerard. The office staff is also ever so welcoming and knowledgeable. One of the best things that could have happened to us when we moved to Austin is the Chiropractic Arts Center of Austin and Dr. Gerard. Less
5
Probably the best health care decision I have made over the years was to become a patient of Dr. Gerard’s. I totally credit her for keeping me up and active at 75. She is kind and cheerful and caring and truly knows her field.
5
I have been a patient of Dr. Michele Gerard’s since 1991 and she has helped me tremendously over the years. I was run over by a truck at the age of seven and health problems caused by that accident occurred causing neck pain and numbness in my arms. Dr. Gerard performed a series of frequent adjustments for several months and the pain and numbness went away. I have been seeing her for maintenan... More
I have been a patient of Dr. Michele Gerard’s since 1991 and she has helped me tremendously over the years. I was run over by a truck at the age of seven and health problems caused by that accident occurred causing neck pain and numbness in my arms. Dr. Gerard performed a series of frequent adjustments for several months and the pain and numbness went away. I have been seeing her for maintenance since then. I haven’t had the flu, seldom get colds, never have migraines, and I don’t have allergies to pollen, cedar or any other natural causes of allergies. Dr. Gerard treats any pain or soreness that occurs with non-medicinal treatments and they have been very effective. Dr. Gerard and her staff provide compassionate care to her patients and I am blessed to be one. I recommend Dr. Gerard for chiropractic services. Less
5
Dr. Gerard and her team are highly knowledgeable and attentively listens to their patients to understand how they can best help them. Any time a new twitch comes up they'll take the time to listen and help address it. Everyone is super friendly and always welcoming. I highly recommend this clinic for anyone seeking to improve their health and work away pains accumulated from everyday life!
5
Dr. Gerard literally gave me my life back. When I came to see her, my activities were severely limited from past injuries. I had pain by the end of the day and I had to sleep in the same position to be free of pain for over a decade. All these have reversed. I am active, happy, have any sleeping position I want and pain free. Highly recommend
5
I have been getting chiropractic adjustments from Dr. Gerard for more than 10 years. I had moderate-to-severe curvature of the spine when I started receiving treatments. Dr. Gerard gradually worked that curvature out, and my posture is very much improved. I frequently experienced lower back pain. That is gone as well. I feel that receiving regular chiropractic adjustments has improved my ove... More
I have been getting chiropractic adjustments from Dr. Gerard for more than 10 years. I had moderate-to-severe curvature of the spine when I started receiving treatments. Dr. Gerard gradually worked that curvature out, and my posture is very much improved. I frequently experienced lower back pain. That is gone as well. I feel that receiving regular chiropractic adjustments has improved my overall health, and makes me feel good. Dr. Gerard is a knowledgeable and competent practitioner of chiropractic art. Her services are highly recommended. Less
5
Dr. Gerard is a true pro. I’ve had chiropractic work done for decades, and I finally feel like I understand where and why I have my aches and pain. We have a plan and I have specific stretches and exercises I do. My time with her has actually made a difference!! For the first time ever I feel like I’m being proactive and actually improving my state of being. I’m sleeping better, my mood is improv... More
Dr. Gerard is a true pro. I’ve had chiropractic work done for decades, and I finally feel like I understand where and why I have my aches and pain. We have a plan and I have specific stretches and exercises I do. My time with her has actually made a difference!! For the first time ever I feel like I’m being proactive and actually improving my state of being. I’m sleeping better, my mood is improved and I’m able to think more clearly…not to mention my body just feels better. I see her twice a week and every single experience in her office has been delightful. Hailey and Patricia, the office staff, make every visit comfortable and enjoyable. They feel like family and I’m SO grateful to have found them!! Less
5
I used to drive 50 minutes one way to a CBP chiropractor until I realized I had one only 15 minutes away! I prefer CBP over all the other chiropractors I’ve been too 💜
5
I couldn’t possibly say enough good about Dr. Gerard and her team. She is a master at her craft and has done so much to help me with my lower back and neck. I was leery to have adjustments but she has set my mind at ease and answered my questions. I already feel so much better. I recommend to anyone that wants to improve their spine health and well being.
5
I’ve been coming here for Chiropractic care for about four months now and I felt the need to share my experience. As a Marine veteran, I’m no stranger to perpetual back pain. Well, one day I tweaked my back worse than usual. I was in bad shape… walking with a limp and I couldn’t even bend over without excruciating pain. I was afraid that it was the end of my time for living an active lifestyle. O... More
I’ve been coming here for Chiropractic care for about four months now and I felt the need to share my experience. As a Marine veteran, I’m no stranger to perpetual back pain. Well, one day I tweaked my back worse than usual. I was in bad shape… walking with a limp and I couldn’t even bend over without excruciating pain. I was afraid that it was the end of my time for living an active lifestyle. Over the past four months, Dr. Gerard has provided me with personalized guidance and treatment for my back pain. Not only has my pain subsided, I’m happy to say I’m still living my active lifestyle and lifting weights multiple times a week! I also have to give a shout-out to Dr. Gerard’s team. Hailey and Patrica are wonderful and never fail to brighten my day. It’s a 5/5 for me, go see for yourself. Less
5
5
Very informative and helpful information for first visit to chiropractor
5
I really cannot say enough good things about Dr. Gerard! First off, She is the most caring and knowledgeable Dr you will ever go to! Her staff is exceptional. I am so much better now than I was a few months ago when I started with Dr. Gerard. I actually felt better after just one adjustment and it keeps getting better and better. I am so grateful that I found her!
5
My experience with Dr Gerard began 5 years ago when a couple recommended I see her for my almost continual migraine headaches On my first visit Michele took x-rays and on my second visit made adjustments to my upper neck The relief I felt was almost immediate and with maintenance visits I have not had but a few very small headaches in the last five years ! NO more migraines !!! It was truly life... More
My experience with Dr Gerard began 5 years ago when a couple recommended I see her for my almost continual migraine headaches On my first visit Michele took x-rays and on my second visit made adjustments to my upper neck The relief I felt was almost immediate and with maintenance visits I have not had but a few very small headaches in the last five years ! NO more migraines !!! It was truly life changing for me ! She has also been a great help to me with two auto accidents I was involved in More so than the Dr's that treated me after the accidents by far I recommend her every time someone tells me about a back or neck injury You won't be disappointed ... try her ! And her office staff are exceptional as well ! A great team that gets great results Less
5
I would highly recommend seeing Dr. Gerard! I moved to Austin about 2 years ago and had been looking for a chiropractor. This practice goes above and beyond to help you feel your best and aligned. I have been getting adjusted for the past 10 years and have not been treated as thorough as I have here at Dr. Gerard's office! Keep up the work ladies💗
5
Chiropractic adjustments have made an incredible difference in my day to day life! They play an important role in my athletic performance (weight lifting) and counteract all the "damage" of the sitting at my desk job. Get regular adjustments, and you'll feel better.
5
I have been a patient of Dr. Gerard's for over 29 years. She has helped me immensely, over the years, to deal with my back and neck pain issues. A five-star rating is not enough-she is the best!! Over that many years, she has consistently had the nicest, most caring staff that make me feel comfortable during my visits
5
I've been a patient of Dr. Gerard's for over 25 years, and I can honestly say that without the care and treatment I've received through CAC, my life and lifestyle would be very different. As it is, I'm happy, healthy, and completely free of pain. Thanks!
5
This is probably my 18 yr of chiropractic care under the belt and last four with Dr Gerard. I came in for one specific back issue no one else could cure. Dr Gerard made it happen in less than 2 months! Her team is so knowledgeable and helpful. Give her a shot she will not disappoint.
5
Staff very helpful and positive. I was able to reschedule my next visit with ease. Dr. Gerard keeps me able to work full time with no problems
5
I found Dr.Gerard and her team because of back pain after a challenging backpacking trip. Her concern for total care and correction has made such a difference in my own awareness. The staff make the visits easy and enjoyable. I would recommend them highly if you really want to see changes.
5
My family has benefited from Dr. Gerard's chiropractic skill and wealth of health-related wisdom for about 20 years! She has helped to speed up our recovery from whiplash, vertigo, "cricks" in the neck, shingles, our son's football injuries, and a variety of other issues. A visit to her practice is always positive, helpful, and educational. She is kind, professional, and has earned our trust.
5
Due to complications from two hip surgeries, I was walking with a great deal of pain on my first visit to Dr. Gerard. After only just a few adjustments, I was able to walk much straighter and less pain. During my exams, Dr. Gerard also discovered additional problems which I was unaware of. Dr. Gerard has over 30 years experience, extremely knowledgeable and I am so grateful she now has me on a ... More
Due to complications from two hip surgeries, I was walking with a great deal of pain on my first visit to Dr. Gerard. After only just a few adjustments, I was able to walk much straighter and less pain. During my exams, Dr. Gerard also discovered additional problems which I was unaware of. Dr. Gerard has over 30 years experience, extremely knowledgeable and I am so grateful she now has me on a path to wellness. The atmosphere of the office, the caring, friendly staff is just another reason I would highly recommend Dr. Gerard to anyone who needs Chiropractic care. Less
5
Dr. Gerard and her team have been amazing. Office is very flexible to my busy schedule and the numbing in my hands is gone. I highly recommend Dr. Gerard.
5
The staff were very helpful in setting up my appointment and listening to my needs. The whole process is well organized and efficient.
5
This was my first chiropractor experience and it was very informative. The staff is very helpful and Dr. Girard takes the time with you. Thank you!!
5
Staff is always friendly and knowledgeable. Cris, the office manager, always makes me smile!
5
I've had a really wonder experience with Dr. Gerard over the past several months. The team helped me to create an affordable treatment package and they've been measuring my progress, which keeps me motivated and positive Everyone is friendly and the office is warm and inviting. I highly recommend Chiropractic Arts Center!
5
I’ve been going here for over 2 years, and over time this has greatly improved my back injury. Always great customer service too!
5
After injuring my back in August 2020 as a result of too much sitting during the COVID shutdowns, I took my wife Tammy’s advice to go see Dr. Gerard. While Tammy has been a very happy patient of Dr. Gerard’s for over 25 years, I had never been to a chiropractor before and I was skeptical. Was I ever wrong! When I came to see Dr. Gerard for the first time, I was in serious pain and I could barely ... More
After injuring my back in August 2020 as a result of too much sitting during the COVID shutdowns, I took my wife Tammy’s advice to go see Dr. Gerard. While Tammy has been a very happy patient of Dr. Gerard’s for over 25 years, I had never been to a chiropractor before and I was skeptical. Was I ever wrong! When I came to see Dr. Gerard for the first time, I was in serious pain and I could barely get around. Within one week of treatments, I was on the road to recovery and very happy. I see Dr. Gerard weekly and I always appreciate her highly effective, evidence-based approach to my back, neck care needs and my treatments. I am a very satisfied customer and I highly recommend Dr. Gerard, along with her wonderful and supportive staff! Less
5
Dr. Gerard and her team are amazing, I have been a patient for 15+ years and I always leave feeling better. Single best chiropractor in the Austin area, I would highly recommend getting in contact with them if you suffer from any sort of bodily pain or have troubles sleeping.
5
Dr. Gerard is fantastic. She listened to all of my concerns and spent time looking over my scans and prior history to make a treatment plan. The entire staff is so friendly and helpful. I always enjoy coming in for my appointments. Highly recommend CAC!
5
I absolutely love Dr Gerard and the team here. They are fantastic, compassionate helpers. My low back pain has been better with them than it ever has been and I am able to do so much more without pain!
5
Chiropractic Arts has been amazing! I came in with terrible sciatica and nerve pain after getting no concrete answers from an orthopedic doctor. Not only did Dr. Gerard alleviate those symptoms but she found other issues on my x-ray that my previous doctor missed. Everyone is friendly and helpful with any and all questions!
5
I learned more from Dr. Gerard about chiropractic care than ever before. Learning about the specifics of what I need has been eye opening.
5
Love the amazing adjustments that have changed my life with more energy and mobility! The office is so convenient as far as location with plenty of parking. Always a pleasant experience in the office everyone is so kind and caring always going the extra mile to help!
5
5
Dr. Gerard and her staff are truly amazing. When I first walked into the office I could barely walk without extreme pain. After 2 weeks of adjustments I was able to walk almost a quarter of a mile with a lot less pain. Six months later I was hiking around Seattle averaging 3 miles a day for a week with far less pain than before. Follow the instructions. Do the exercises. Listen to Dr. Gerard, Chr... More
Dr. Gerard and her staff are truly amazing. When I first walked into the office I could barely walk without extreme pain. After 2 weeks of adjustments I was able to walk almost a quarter of a mile with a lot less pain. Six months later I was hiking around Seattle averaging 3 miles a day for a week with far less pain than before. Follow the instructions. Do the exercises. Listen to Dr. Gerard, Chris and Haley they genuinely care. I've been with them for a couple of years and every week I move a bit better than the last one. My pain, when I have it is minimal. I hope you seek out Chiropractic Arts it's definitely worth your time. Less
5
Highly recommended! Dr. Gerard & her amazing staff have helped me immensely. I can move better so I feel much better so get a lot more done than I did before.
5
Dr. Gerard is very thorough and her Cox distraction table and technique has helped me immensely with my low back pain. Highly recommend.
5
Supportive, caring and I always feel like a better person when I leave!
5
The team at chiropractic arts are the best. I improved immensely with the treatment and I just loved going there because of how welcome I felt. Such a positive vibe!!!
5
Chiropractic Arts has helped to keep me healthy through 2 bouts of cancer and several back issues. I'm thankful to Dr. Gerard for keeping me moving.
5
Dr. Gerard is an excellent chiropractor. She is kind, knowledgeable, and cares about each of her patients on an individual level. I never feel like just a number here. My family has been seeing Dr. Gerard for years, and she has helped me mitigate the effects of decades of computer work on my neck and spine. Her whole team is wonderful. I highly recommend this practice to anyone who wants to fin... More
Dr. Gerard is an excellent chiropractor. She is kind, knowledgeable, and cares about each of her patients on an individual level. I never feel like just a number here. My family has been seeing Dr. Gerard for years, and she has helped me mitigate the effects of decades of computer work on my neck and spine. Her whole team is wonderful. I highly recommend this practice to anyone who wants to find lasting relief from chronic pain. Less
5
Dr. Gerard helped me recover my health after dealing with many years of unsustainable back-breaking stress. She's extraordinarily kind, caring and knowledgeable. The denner roll she gave me has been extremely helpful over the years for helping to maintain a good curve in my neck. It's also great for tension relief. Her treatment over the course of several years is why I am alive today. Thank y... More
Dr. Gerard helped me recover my health after dealing with many years of unsustainable back-breaking stress. She's extraordinarily kind, caring and knowledgeable. The denner roll she gave me has been extremely helpful over the years for helping to maintain a good curve in my neck. It's also great for tension relief. Her treatment over the course of several years is why I am alive today. Thank you so much Dr. Gerard! I will always remember, and appreciate what you did for me! 🙏 Less
5
Both me and my wife have been patients with Dr. Gerard for over 5 years and she and her staff Eilisa, Chris & Jaime have been very helpful to our overall health and wellbeing. I highly recommend Dr. Gerard to all my family & friends and any one looking for a great Chiropractic place that really cares for her patients. They treat you like family.
5
Always professional and courteous when you walk in the door. Dr. Gerard is super knowledgeable and attends to each client's individual needs. Since getting regular adjustments, I've seen much improvement in my nervous system, energy level and lower back pain.
5
Dr. Gerard has not only helped me with the pain in my back that I originally went to see her for about a year and a half ago, but she has also increased my knowledge and helped understand what I can do to prevent future discomfort and improve my overall health. Recently, she went above and beyond to assist with pain and discomfort I have not felt in years. I have TMJ and recently I got braces. ... More
Dr. Gerard has not only helped me with the pain in my back that I originally went to see her for about a year and a half ago, but she has also increased my knowledge and helped understand what I can do to prevent future discomfort and improve my overall health. Recently, she went above and beyond to assist with pain and discomfort I have not felt in years. I have TMJ and recently I got braces. When my TMJ flared up and became unbearable she I was able to contact her outside of normal business hours and get the assistance I needed. She really means it when she says "she cares". The staff at the office are great! Chris and Jamie make you feel welcome and part of the family. My husband and I both refer everyone we know to Chiropractor Arts Center of Austin. Less
5
5
I have been a patient of Dr. Girard for several months and my overall physical health and overall well being has improved significantly. Dr. Gerard and her staff are excellent - not only in hands on therapy, but also in being flexible with scheduling and also in great communication. Their progress reports are very useful. I'm also a 1/2 inch taller than when I started ;-)
5
I have been seeing Dr. Gerard for neck issues for over three years now. I have suffered from chronic pain for almost 30 years and every treatment that I have sought seems to have aggravated my condition. I started seeing Dr. Gerard as a recommendation from my cousin who has been seeing her since about 1987. . We started slowly and built up with adjustments, home exercises and stretching. She has ... More
I have been seeing Dr. Gerard for neck issues for over three years now. I have suffered from chronic pain for almost 30 years and every treatment that I have sought seems to have aggravated my condition. I started seeing Dr. Gerard as a recommendation from my cousin who has been seeing her since about 1987. . We started slowly and built up with adjustments, home exercises and stretching. She has helped me so much! I have much greater range of motion and my discomfort is now minimal. I highly recommend Dr. Gerard. Less
5
The entire team genuinely cares about your well-being. Professional, responsive, and thoughtful.
4
I have been a patient here for more than 15 years. Dr. Gerard helps me keep my headaches under control, gives good advice about tactics to use at home (and doesn’t get “judgy” when I don’t do the exercises as often as I should). The staff are outstanding — responsive, supportive, friendly, helpful.
5
Dr. Gerard is amazing! I could barely stand up straight when I went to see her for the first time. She educated me on what was wrong and we made a plan on how to move forward. As long as Dr. Gerard is practicing I will be her patient. If you are having back problems go see her right away. Her staff is so kind and welcoming. You will feel part of the family immediately.
5
Dr Gerard has helped my neck and back pain so much over the years. I have a better understanding of my health through her process and have tools to optimize my wellbeing. Her team is excellent and really care about each patient!
5
5
I first started going to Dr. Gerard 30 years ago. I had been in a bad car wreck, and she said she could put that curve back in my neck the way it should be. At that time my neck was straight like a lollypop. So after a few months, the curve came back, and I felt so much better. I spent a few more years trying out other chiropractors all around Austin, but a couple of years ago I was back. I li... More
I first started going to Dr. Gerard 30 years ago. I had been in a bad car wreck, and she said she could put that curve back in my neck the way it should be. At that time my neck was straight like a lollypop. So after a few months, the curve came back, and I felt so much better. I spent a few more years trying out other chiropractors all around Austin, but a couple of years ago I was back. I like Dr. Gerard's technique. She is hands on, and got me through another car wreck last July. Since I am now considered elderly. I have taken care of my spine very serious. I go to see her once a week, and feel so much better! I have decided I need the care, and recently signed up for another year of weekly adjustments. The office is very cheerful, music even, it's the only doctor's office I have ever looked forward to, not to mention her excellent staff. Less
5
I have been seeing Dr. Gerard every week for over 10 years now and I can't imagine her not in my life. I don't only go when having issues- I go to her office consistently to try and stay as healthy as possible. With over 30 years experience, I know I am in good hands with her. Her staff are amazing and I can't recommend her enough.
5
Highly recommend Dr Gerard and her terrific staff. I have benefited so much from the great care that they have provided, starting with some serious hip and upper leg issues after an ugly bike fall. Then longer-term, the adjustments several times a week have helped my overall flexibility, posture and general well-being.
5
For years I have been resistant to starting chiropractic care again after having a couple of bad experiences with other doctors. I was one of those people that viewed chiropractic care with skepticism and felt it wasn't worth the money. But when I started experiencing tingling in my arms and hands during the night and had constant neck and upper back pain, I decided to take advantage of a special... More
For years I have been resistant to starting chiropractic care again after having a couple of bad experiences with other doctors. I was one of those people that viewed chiropractic care with skepticism and felt it wasn't worth the money. But when I started experiencing tingling in my arms and hands during the night and had constant neck and upper back pain, I decided to take advantage of a special that included x-rays and a consultation with Dr. Gerard. Dr. G took the time to explain the causes of my issues and how adjustments would help. I turn 40 next month and was surprised to learn that I had early stages of degenerative disc disease. After just one week of adjustments, I was already feeling sharper mentally and noticing the pain and tingling subside. Fast forward just three more months and I can't imagine life without chiropractic care as part of my overall health regimen. It has helped with my mental health and clarity as well as the rest of my body. My x-rays show significant correction even after just a few months of following my program. (See the photo attached for a comparison from before and after just three months.) Plus, I just love seeing Dr. G and the staff, (and honestly, some of the other patients!) and truly look forward to my appointments because they are spreading some good vibes all around. Less
5
Initially, I came in because of an uncomfortable neck situation that was causing me to self adjust throughout the day and lose sleep. Within the first week of adjustments I had experienced immediate relief. Fast forward to the end of month 3 and I feel 100% better with continuous health improvement in my everyday. I'm sleeping again, the knots I was able to feel on the problem areas of my neck i... More
Initially, I came in because of an uncomfortable neck situation that was causing me to self adjust throughout the day and lose sleep. Within the first week of adjustments I had experienced immediate relief. Fast forward to the end of month 3 and I feel 100% better with continuous health improvement in my everyday. I'm sleeping again, the knots I was able to feel on the problem areas of my neck immediately subsided, and I'm able to enjoy my day without my neck causing discomfort. A new early bird routine has been established that complements the extra energy I have gained from the adjustments. I also recently started my studies again and have noticed that my concentration has improved in a tremendous way. The list of my improved health continues to expand as I complete my adjustment plan. Overall the difference I've experienced so far has been everything I've needed for a while. Dr. Gerard and her staff take such good care of their patients and are always very very welcoming, making it truly my favorite part of the day. Less
5
This is the best Chiropractor in Town. Bar none, Dr. Gerard and her staff have been diligent in helping me be able to walk again normally after suffering a tremendous amount of back pain from all the wear and tear of professional basketball, half marathons and car accidents. Her staff is very friendly, they're very professional and they provide a lot of value. I highly recommend this office to an... More
This is the best Chiropractor in Town. Bar none, Dr. Gerard and her staff have been diligent in helping me be able to walk again normally after suffering a tremendous amount of back pain from all the wear and tear of professional basketball, half marathons and car accidents. Her staff is very friendly, they're very professional and they provide a lot of value. I highly recommend this office to anyone in Austin who is looking for a Chiropractor. Less
5
5
5
5
5
Dr. Gerard and her professional staff helped to see me through breast cancer several years ago. Maintaining good spinal health was a big part of my recovery.
5
Dr. Gerard has been treating me for over 10 years. I suffer from terrible allergies that used to result in bronchitis and pneumonia. Since she has been adjusting me, I no longer have to deal with those issues. I suffered a fall several years ago and damaged a disk in my back. The pain was the worst I had ever experienced. She worked on me seven days a week for several weeks and then five day... More
Dr. Gerard has been treating me for over 10 years. I suffer from terrible allergies that used to result in bronchitis and pneumonia. Since she has been adjusting me, I no longer have to deal with those issues. I suffered a fall several years ago and damaged a disk in my back. The pain was the worst I had ever experienced. She worked on me seven days a week for several weeks and then five days a week for about six weeks and I have had no problems with it since. I cannot express how much difference it has made having regular chiropractic care no only for specific problems but with my overall health. She is the most caring person I know. Also, my husband has a terrible back and she keeps him up and going for 10 years now. We have been bringing our 4 year old great grandson for a year now and his allergies are 100% better and he no longer has ear infections, and he looks forward to having his adjustment. We all love Michele and her staff. They are the best!!!! Less
5
5
Dr. Gerard is the Best. She takes the time to get to know you and your body, and does great adjustments. She keeps me going through my busy weeks!
5
5
5
5
2017 - Back is so much better after seeing Dr. Gerard. After other Chiropractors, PT, Shots did not resolve issues. Surgery was my next step that I fortunately did not take. There were days I hurt so bad, I thought I would never be doing the things I loved to do. Update 1/2023: I continue maintenance treatments and doing yoga, enabling me to enjoy an active retirement as a fishing guide.
5
I started seeing Dr. Gerard a few weeks ago after I was injured when my car was rear-ended. I was able to get an appointment very quickly and a very thorough history was taken, as well as x-rays and other assessments. The staff is wonderful, always friendly and accommodating, even when I need to change appointment times. Dr. Gerard has helped me feel better over these weeks, and I look forward... More
I started seeing Dr. Gerard a few weeks ago after I was injured when my car was rear-ended. I was able to get an appointment very quickly and a very thorough history was taken, as well as x-rays and other assessments. The staff is wonderful, always friendly and accommodating, even when I need to change appointment times. Dr. Gerard has helped me feel better over these weeks, and I look forward to a great recovery. She has set up a treatment plan, as well as a financial one. I have no complaints at all and was so glad to be recommended to her by another patient. Less
5
She truly cares about her work, and is exceptionally compassionate to combat veterans. I couldn't be more thankful for her care and professionalism!
5
Michele Gerard, D.C., has helped me over 20 years to stay free of aches and pain in my neck, shoulder and back areas. She is gentle and firm in her adjusting. Her office is managed in a friendly, welcoming way. Using the roller tables especially is healing. Thank you, Michele, and Leisa, Elizabeth and Jennifer. Patricia Louis
5
I first came to Dr. Gerard more than 10 years ago because I had tingling in my hand which was getting really uncomfortable – probably all those years of mousing and hunched over a computer. After a couple of months of adjustments, the tingling was gone. I continued because I am a believer in Chiropractic as part of a holistic approach to good health. I’ve had various issues with neck and back w... More
I first came to Dr. Gerard more than 10 years ago because I had tingling in my hand which was getting really uncomfortable – probably all those years of mousing and hunched over a computer. After a couple of months of adjustments, the tingling was gone. I continued because I am a believer in Chiropractic as part of a holistic approach to good health. I’ve had various issues with neck and back which have improved or been alleviated through Dr. Gerard’s care. I also go to maintain good health. Because of Dr. Gerard’s excellent skills and magic hands, I will not shrink as I age, I will have shorter colds (when occasionally I get one), and my immune system will be at peak performance. Leisa, Jennifer and Elizabeth are caring, capable and efficient. Chiropractic Arts Center has an excellent team of healthcare providers. This is why I have been a practice member for more than 10 years. Less
5
I have been with Dr. Gerard since 1992. She has been with me through two major calamities that saw me laid up for months. Dr. Gerard or as I like to call her, Michele and her team are part of my family. I can feel the caring when I enter their offices. Michele and her team are great and I highly recommend them.
5
Dr. Gerard was one of the first people I met when I moved to Austin almost 2 years ago. I applied for a job to work for her because I was trying to figure out if I wanted to go to chiropractic school, and she actually ended up turning me down for the job because she thought I needed to go to chiro school immediately and that I shouldn't waste anymore time before going. Dr. Gerard gave me a lot of... More
Dr. Gerard was one of the first people I met when I moved to Austin almost 2 years ago. I applied for a job to work for her because I was trying to figure out if I wanted to go to chiropractic school, and she actually ended up turning me down for the job because she thought I needed to go to chiro school immediately and that I shouldn't waste anymore time before going. Dr. Gerard gave me a lot of advice and guidance in achieving my dream of being a chiropractor, and, in the process, I also ended up becoming a patient of hers. I was diagnosed with a TBI in 2009 so headaches/symptoms were a huge part of my treatment with her, and she took the time to talk to me about my specific needs and the faith she had in my ability to recover from all the blemishes my body has accrued over 25 years. Her and her staff were always so welcoming, understanding, supportive, and kind, I always felt like my health truly mattered to them. Dr. Gerard has been running a successful practice for over 30 years in Austin and she is, very much so, deserving of the attention and credit that goes along with said accomplishment. I am about to start chiropractic school in January 2016, and I can confidently say that Dr. Gerard was an influencing factor in that, and I know she will make me a better chiropractor. I was very happy with the results I received from her care, and was also pleased at how quickly I noticed a difference in my symptoms. I would recommend Dr. Gerard to anyone in the Austin area looking for chiropractic care. Less
5
I have been a patient with Dr.Gerard since 1986.I am so fortunate to have her in my life.When I first met her I suffered from migraine headaches and low back pain.Through the years with regular adjustments I have remained pain free.I am proud to say she is not only a great doctor but a great friend.She also has the greatest staff.Whenever I am there I always feel like I am part of their family.
5
I was in constant pain before I began to see Dr. Gerard. It was a great feeling after a few months treatment to realize that I was not feeling lower back pain. I see Dr. Gerard regularly and stay pain free.
5
Dr. Gerard's adjustment techniques are superior to any chiropractor I have tried over the years. Not only did she relieve my sciatic nerve pain, but more importantly, she showed me how getting regular adjustments would stop the nagging pain I have dealt with for the last 20 years. She was right! With the exception of a few flare-ups, due to volleyball, I feel great and can do the things that I... More
Dr. Gerard's adjustment techniques are superior to any chiropractor I have tried over the years. Not only did she relieve my sciatic nerve pain, but more importantly, she showed me how getting regular adjustments would stop the nagging pain I have dealt with for the last 20 years. She was right! With the exception of a few flare-ups, due to volleyball, I feel great and can do the things that I enjoy. Also, in the past when I have had pain, she went out of her way to meet me in her office on Saturday when the office is closed. Not too many doctors are willing to do that in this day and time. I could go on and on about Dr. Gerard and her wonderful office staff but I will just close by saying THANK YOU, DR. GERARD! Less